Programme

Indoor meetings are held fortnightly on Wednesdays during the winter months from 7 to 9 pm at the Town Hall in Barnsley. Use the Experience Barnsley entrance.

Field visits are usually held on the second Saturday of each month, starting at 10 am, and regularly on Wednesday evenings in the summer.

Up to date information on the programme, including more details about the field visits, will be posted on the home page of this website.

Our programme -until April- can be seen below. Events that we have had can be found on the 2019 – So Far page

Wednesday March 6
The Planning Process and Biodiversity, a presentation by Trevor Mayne

Wednesday March 20
Broomhill Flash developments
A presentation by Jeff Lunn;
followed by Annual General Meeting

Wednesday April 3
Wildlife and Management at Wharncliffe Heath LNR,
A presentation by Dave Buttle, Albin Smith and Andrew Hill.

Saturday April 13
Field visit to TPT and Wogden Foot LWS
Leader: Geoff Jackson

Wednesday May 1
Field visit: Knabs Wood, woodland flowers
Leader: Jill Hayler

Saturday May 11 Field visit:
tbc

Wednesday May 15
Field visit: Nature sighting around Cortonwood
Leader: Philip Jay

Wednesday May 29
Field visit: Boylins, Gilroyd
Leader: Alan Crossland

Saturday June 8
Field visit: Wharncliffe Heath LNR
Leader: Peter and Annefie Roberts

Wednesday June 12
Field visit: Moorland birds
Leader: Colin and Linda Graham

Wednesday June 26
Field visit: Royd Moor Reservoir LWS
Leader: Geoff Jackson

Wednesday July 10
Field visit: Glow worms and Moths Times to be arranged
Leader: Doug Brown

Saturday July 13
Field visit: Dearne Valley Meadows
Leader: Peter and Annefie Roberts

Wednesday July 24
Field visit: Barrow, followed by Boatman’s Rest.
Leader: Ron Marshall

Further information on field visits and any additional outings will be published on our Home page

Our full programme with field visits can be downloaded here.