Programme

Indoor meetings are held fortnightly on Wednesdays during the winter months from 7 to 9 pm at the Town Hall in Barnsley. Use the Experience Barnsley entrance.

Field visits are usually held on the second Saturday of each month, starting at 10 am, and regularly on Wednesday evenings in the summer.

Up to date information on the programme, including more details about the field visits, will be posted on the home page of this website.

A full programme can be seen below until April

Wednesday January 9
Chile, a presentation by Ron Marshall

Saturday January 12
Field visit: Old Moor. Leader: Colin and Linda Graham

Monday January 21
Field-visit: Bat roost, Oxspring. Leader: Rob Bell

Wednesday January 23
Wildlife of South West Australia, a presentation by Alwyn Timms

Wednesday February 6
Members’ presentations

Saturday February 9
Field visit: Old Park Wood LWS. Leader: Geoff Jackson

Wednesday February 20
30 years of Gardening Wildlife, a presentation by John Bowers

Saturday February 23
South Yorkshire Natural History Day

Saturday March 2
Field visit: Hedge survey, Stairfoot. Leader: Catherine Artindale

Wednesday March 6
The Planning Process and Biodiversity, a presentation by Trevor Mayne

Wednesday March 20
Broomhill Flash developments, a presentation by Jeff Lunn,
followed by Annual General Meeting

Wednesday April 3
Wildlife and Management at Wharncliffe Heath LNR, a presentation by Dave Buttle, Albin Smith and Andrew Hill.

Saturday April 13
Field visit: TPT and Wogden Foot LWS. Leader: Geoff Jackson


Full programme with field visits from April can be downloaded here.