2019 – So far

To help keep the activities on our Programme page more time relevant here are the field visits and indoor meetings that we have had.

Wednesday January 9
Chile, a presentation by Ron Marshall

Saturday January 12
Field visit: Old Moor. Leader: Colin and Linda Graham

Monday January 21
Field-visit: Bat roost, Oxspring. Leader: Rob Bell

Wednesday January 23
Wildlife of South West Australia, a presentation by Alwyn Timms

Wednesday February 6
Members’ presentations

Saturday February 9
Field visit: Old Park Wood LWS. Leader: Geoff Jackson

Wednesday February 20
30 years of Gardening Wildlife, a presentation by John Bowers

Saturday February 23 
South Yorkshire Natural History Day

Saturday March 2
Field visit: Hedge survey, Stairfoot. Leader: Catherine Artindale

Wednesday March 6
The Planning Process and Biodiversity, a presentation by Trevor Mayne

Wednesday May 15
Field visit: Nature sighting around Cortonwood
Leader: Philip Jay

Wednesday May 29
Field visit: Boylins, Gilroyd
Leader: Alan Crossland

Saturday June 8
Field visit: Wharncliffe Heath LNR
Leader: Peter and Annefie Roberts

Wednesday June 12
Field visit: Moorland birds
Leader: Colin and Linda Graham

Wednesday June 26
Field visit: Royd Moor Reservoir LWS
Leader: Geoff Jackson

Wednesday July 10
Field visit: Glow worms and Moths Times to be arranged
Leader: Doug Brown
This will be a later walk than normal; as it needs to be dark.

Saturday July 20
Field visit: Dearne Valley Meadows
Leader: Peter and Annefie Roberts

Wednesday July 24
Field visit: Barrow, followed by Boatman’s Rest.
Leader: Ron Marshall

Wednesday August 7th
Field visit: Hedge survey. After an interesting field visit on March 2nd we are going to study a different hedgerow between Hoyland Common and Skiers Spring Wood